Innocent Erendira and Other Stories. Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

Innocent Erendira and Other Stories.

London: Jonathan Cape, 1979. First Printing of the First UK Edition. A Near Fine tight copy with a small indent to the top edge of the rear board in a Fine dust jacket. This collection features the novella "Innocnet Erendia" and eleven short stories. The title story and two other selections date from about the same period (1961-1972) and are quite reminiscent of One Hundred Years of Solitude. The other stories are interesting as evidence of the other styles and themes with which García Márquez experimented before 1960. Item #23298
ISBN: 0224016784

Price: $100.00

See all items in literature
See all items by