The Time of Friendship: Stories. Paul Bowles.

The Time of Friendship: Stories.

New York: Holt Rinehart, 1967. First Printing of the First US Edition. A Fine copy in a Fine, unclipped dust jacket. The 13 stories in this collection address Bowles' preoccupation with the illuminations and deceit of friendship, the shifting line between illusion and reality, the energies of youth and the sadnesses of age, and the transformations in the psyche induced by kif smoking. The stories include: The Time of Friendship, The Successor, The Hours After Noon, A Friend of the World, He of the Assembly, The Storu of Laheen and Idir, The Wind at Beni Midar, The Hyena, The Garden, Dona Faustina, Tapiama, If I Should Open My Mouth, and The Frozen Fields. Item #26050

Price: $100.00

See all items in literature
See all items by